ARTstor is a digital image library with more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences; provides access to high-resolution digital images from musuems, libraries, and archives. It is excellent for finding primary sources that offer different perspectives on historical events. In this database you will find images of:
and much more!
MasterFILE Premier is a multidisciplinary database that covers a variety of areas including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. In this database you will find:
reference entries from well respected reference sources
primary source documents
images such as photos, maps & flags
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center focuses on controversial issues; overviews; conflicting viewpoints; articles are mainly from popular sources. In this database you will find viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, biographies, primary documents, images and podcasts, court cases, newspaper and magazine articles, and links to relevant/reviewed websites
Gale Virtual Reference Library contains keyword searchable reference sources. Good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles. In this database, you will find:
GreenFILE offers information covering various aspects of human impact to the environment. This database draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. In this database you will find:
academic journal articles
market research reports
Literature Resource Center provides overviews and critical discussions of authors and their work. This is a great database for finding in depth information on authors, poems, short stories, novels, dramas and more. In this database you will find:
Literary and Film Criticisms
Classic and Contempororary Poems
eBooks: Academic Collections searches and views the full text of eBooks. This database contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.