Skip to main content

Astronomy: Articles and Films

General Databases
These databases are great for general research.

Super Search

Academic Search Premier Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database

JSTOR Database

JSTOR

Films on Demand

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is an online library of streaming videos, covering a wide range of educational topics making it easily accessible to you and your students. Subscription includes various subjects including, Anthropology, Nursing, History, Languages, etc. Links to individual film titles and segments can be shared with your students via Canvas, email or your personal website.  Off-campus users will be prompted to login using a valid PLS library card.

You can access Films on Demand from the library website's Articles tab. 

 

 

Science and Astronomy Databases
Look in these databases for Astronomy information

ProQuest Science Journals Database

Science in Context Database

Access Science

Access Science logo

AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.

Astronomy Journals

 Accessing Databases

To access any of Cañada Library's Databases, like Opposing Viewpoints, you will need go to the library's homepage and select the Articles tab. Once selected, click on the database name you would like to access from the Browse Databases From A-Z pull down menu.

If you are off campus, you will need to log in with your library card number and pin (last for digits of your phone number).