Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.
ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. It includes nearly 1,000 science journals, many peer-reviewed, in the areas of Physics, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science and Chemistry. This database includes academic journal articles, professional (trade) articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, images including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, and photos.
Films on Demand is an online library of streaming educational videos, documentaries, and news videos covering a wide range of educational topics. These videos cover various subjects including, Anthropology, Nursing, History, Languages, etc. Videos include closed captioning and transcripts. Links to individual film titles and segments can be shared via Canvas, email or your personal website.
