Formally Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

Issues & Controversies offers extensive, exclusive, and objective analysis of hundreds of today’s hot topics and conflicts by presenting the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important issues, along with a wealth of primary sources, videos, and relevant media coverage, making it an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.

Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.

Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

JSTOR includes over one thousand high-quality academic journals across the sciences, humanities, social sciences, arts and economics/business.

OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, videos, articles, digital media, and more.

OneSearch also helps you manage your research. Sign-in in order to renew books, create favorites lists, view full search results. (Some databases, only show results when you're signed in), and more.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. In this database you will find academic journal articles, primary research articles, magazine articles, images like photographs, charts and graphs.