To search the Library databases for articles and books, the simplest place to start is by clicking OneSearch on the library homepage. on the library homepage. These keywords and topics can be searched on the library databases and on Google for sources outside the library. As always, make sure to vet your sources.
Keywords – for exploring a this topic
| Metaverse | YouTube | |
|
Social Media |
Meta | Social Marketing |
| Advertising | Video games | Enterprise uses |
| Cryptocurrency | Non-Fungible Tokens (NFT) | Virtual reality |
| Augmented reality | Nvdia |
Graphics |
| Graphics chips | Snapchat |
Content |
|
Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) |
Silicon Valley | 5G Wireless technology |
|
Wireless Fidelity Technology (Wi-Fi) |
Processing power |
Video chat |
Search most of the library databases, eBooks, physical collection, and open access resources all in one place. OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, videos, articles, digital media, and more.
Cañada College Library offers online New York Times accounts for all students, staff, and faculty. This includes unlimited access via mobile apps on tablets and smart phones. NYTimes.com accounts are good for one year for eligible Cañada College community members only (current students, staff, and faculty), after which accounts need to be renewed.
The Wall Street Journal is a news source that focuses on business issues but also includes articles on society, politics, and more. Cañada College Library has joined the Wall Street Journal in a collaboration that will provide students, faculty, and staff with direct access to the Journal. You can use your Cañada-sponsored WSJ membership to research topics relevant to your courses and careers, save and share pertinent articles with others, follow companies and industries that interest you, track real-time stories and trends, and follow coverage of arts, culture, and life.
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. In this database you will find articles from 1,000 Business Publications, over 10,000 Company Profiles, and more.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
eBooks: Academic Collections searches and views the full text of eBooks. This database contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Formally Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
O'Reilly Learning (formally Safari Tech Books) contains eBooks, videos, learning paths, audio books, and more on the latest in technology and business trends.
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Statista statistics on everything from business, politics, society, and more. Find statistics, infographics, industry reports, industry forecasts, and more!
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.