You can search article databases for news and research about your industry, company, or market research. Databases are owned by a few different companies, and the library pays for access to make relevant sources available for your research. The sources in the databases are rarely available for free on the open web.
When doing research in Business we recommend the following options:
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. In this database you will find articles from 1,000 Business Publications, over 10,000 Company Profiles, and more.
Cañada College Library offers online New York Times accounts for all students, staff, and faculty. This includes unlimited access via mobile apps on tablets and smart phones. NYTimes.com accounts are good for one year for eligible Cañada College community members only (current students, staff, and faculty), after which accounts need to be renewed.
Statista statistics on everything from business, politics, society, and more. Find statistics, infographics, industry reports, industry forecasts, and more!
The Wall Street Journal is a news source that focuses on business issues but also includes articles on society, politics, and more. Cañada College Library has joined the Wall Street Journal in a collaboration that will provide students, faculty, and staff with direct access to the Journal. You can use your Cañada-sponsored WSJ membership to research topics relevant to your courses and careers, save and share pertinent articles with others, follow companies and industries that interest you, track real-time stories and trends, and follow coverage of arts, culture, and life.