It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Films on Demand is an online library of streaming videos, covering a wide range of educational topics making it easily accessible to you and your students. Subscription includes various subjects including, Anthropology, Nursing, History, Languages, etc. Links to individual film titles and segments can be shared with your students via Canvas, email or your personal website.
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
Gale General OneFile provides access to an unprecedented number of general reference magazines and key serials in a single resource. This database is useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research. The addition of a browse-by-subject feature allows users to easily view content of interest on the most popular and most-searched topics within several distinct categories, including news, current events, health, and computers and technology.
ARTstor is a digital image library with more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences; provides access to high-resolution digital images from musuems, libraries, and archives. It is excellent for finding primary sources that offer different perspectives on historical events. In this database you will find images of:
and much more!
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. In this database you will find:
--Articles from 1,000 Business Publications
--10,100 Company Profiles
Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications. Use this database to find day-by-day accounts or local/regional perspectives of events that impact society.
World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Journals & Magazines
Take some time to unwind and be inspired by browsing through journals in the library!