Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
JSTOR includes over one thousand high-quality academic journals across the sciences, humanities, social sciences, arts and economics/business.
Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Cell Full-text available for 1974-present (one year embargo for open access).
Molecular Biology of the Cell (MBoC) Full-text available 1997-2011. Articles must be a least a year old for full-text access.
Nature Full-text available 1990-present (one year embargo) in ProQuest Science Journals.
Science Full-text available in JSTOR 1880-2009.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) Full-text available in JSTOR 1915-2009.
See also the Public Library Of Science: Biology for other full-text articles from open-access biology journals.
ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. It includes nearly 1,000 science journals, many peer-reviewed, in the areas of Physics, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science and Chemistry. This database includes academic journal articles, professional (trade) articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, images including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, and photos.
Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, this resource is primarily a citation database with some full text articles available. This database includes: academic journal articles, magazine articles, government reports, professional (trade) magazine articles
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information on many health topics with a strong focus on nursing and allied health articles. This database includes scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, and trade publication articles.