Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database containing scholarly and popular articles
To find scholarly articles, also called academic or peer-reviewed articles, search Academic Search Premier and Health Source databases.
For popular articles, you'll find many up-to-date articles in Newspaper Source Plus.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides information on many health topics with a strong focus on nursing and allied health articles. This database includes scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, and trade publication articles.
Newspaper Source Plus Database
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles.
Bridge: Basic Registry of Identified Global Entities
Currently totaling approximately three million NGOs, BRIDGE aims to streamline information sharing in order to better understand and track the flow of philanthropic dollars and thereby enhance transparency and effectiveness in the global social sector.
GuideStar Directory of Charities and Nonprofit Organizations
GuideStar is the most complete source of information about U.S. charities and other nonprofit organizations there is. Search our database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations to find a charity to support, benchmark your own nonprofit's performance, research the sector, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Opposing Viewpoints Video