Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Peninsula Library System Catalog includes books from libraries throughout San Mateo County. To search only for books at Cañada,under location select Cañada.
To request books from other libraries, place a Hold. You will be asked to enter your library card number and PIN. The book will be sent to Cañada in 3-5 days.
Ebooks at Canada
eBooks at the Cañada Library
- EBSCO ebooks 70,000 full-text ebooks on academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities
- Safari Tech Books provides access to over 5000 technical and business ebooks. Browse by most popular titles. Read on your computer or mobile device.
- PLS Overdrive includes popular fiction and nonfiction subjects for both adults, teens, and children. Read on your computer or mobile device. Browse collections.
Formally Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).