Cañada College Library offers online New York Times accounts for all students, staff, and faculty. This includes unlimited access via mobile apps on tablets and smart phones. NYTimes.com accounts are good for one year for eligible Cañada College community members only (current students, staff, and faculty), after which accounts need to be renewed.
The Wall Street Journal is a news source that focuses on business issues but also includes articles on society, politics, and more. Cañada College Library has joined the Wall Street Journal in a collaboration that will provide students, faculty, and staff with direct access to the Journal. You can use your Cañada-sponsored WSJ membership to research topics relevant to your courses and careers, save and share pertinent articles with others, follow companies and industries that interest you, track real-time stories and trends, and follow coverage of arts, culture, and life.
Search most of the library databases, eBooks, physical collection, and open access resources all in one place. OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, videos, articles, digital media, and more.
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
JSTOR includes over one thousand high-quality academic journals across the sciences, humanities, social sciences, arts and economics/business.
Reports, articles, news, overviews, and more on contemporary issues and controversial topics such as AI, voter rights, electoral college, mass incarceration, the wealth gap, and more
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Issues & Controversies offers extensive, exclusive, and objective analysis of hundreds of today’s hot topics and conflicts by presenting the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important issues, along with a wealth of primary sources, videos, and relevant media coverage, making it an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Statista statistics on everything from business, politics, society, and more. Find statistics, infographics, industry reports, industry forecasts, and more!