Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online ECE Journals
Early Childhood Research and Practice
Early Childhood Research and Practice is a bilingual online journal on the development, care, and education of young children. A great source for scholarly articles on Early Childhood Education!
2004-Present. Current edition shelved in the back of the library with current periodicals, later editions shelved in the front of the library with other ECE materials.
2004-Present. Current editoin shelved in the back of the library with current periodicals, later editions shelved in the front of the library with other ECE materials.
1999-Present. Current edition shelved in the back of the library with current periodicals, later editions shelved with in the front of the library with other ECE materials.
Logging into the Databases from Off-Campus
When you search the Library databases from off campus you will be asked to login using your Library Card.
- Login = number on your library card
- Password = the last 4 digits of your phone number
If you have any trouble logging in call us at the circulation desk: (650) 306-3485
Formally Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at Cañada College. This database includes newspaper articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, images, and reports.
ProQuest Science Journals Database
ProQuest Natural Science Collection
ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. It includes nearly 1,000 science journals, many peer-reviewed, in the areas of Physics, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science and Chemistry. This database includes:
academic journal articles
professional (trade) magazine articles
images including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, and photos
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.