Calisphere (Open Access) Calisphere is your gateway to digital collections from California's great libraries, archives, and museums. Discover over 1,975,000 images, texts, and recordings.
Creative Commons Search (Various CC licenses) A search tool developed by Creative Commons that searches more than 300 million open images.
Disabled and Here (CC BY) This collection is a disability-led effort to provide free and inclusive stock photos featuring disabled BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Colour) across the Pacific Northwest.
Flikr (CC search filter) The Flickr Creative Commons Search allows you to search all of image sources for items that are either CC-licensed or public domain.
The Gender Spectrum Collection (CC BY-NC-ND) A stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés. This collection aims to help media better represent members of these communities as people not necessarily defined by their gender identities—people with careers, relationships, talents, passions, and home lives.
Google Images (CC search filter) Google Images will allow you to filter results to only show openly licensed images. Under “Tools” set “Usage Rights” to be “Labelled for Reuse.”
Images of Empowerment (CC BY-NC) A library of images celebrating women’s lives and their work in 11 countries around the world.
Nappy (CC0) Nappy is a collection of free photos of Black and Brown people spanning exercise/physical activity; food; work; and the nouns, people, places, and things.
The Noun Project (Various CC licenses) A catalogue of symbols that are created and uploaded by graphic designers under a CC-license.
Open-i(Various CC and other licenses) A service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Searching may be done using text queries as well as query images. Open-i provides access to over 3.7 million images from about 1.2 million PubMed Central® articles; 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports; 67,517 images from NLM History of Medicine collection; and 2,064 orthopedic illustrations.
Open Peeps (CC0) A hand-drawn illustration library that works like building blocks made of vector arms, legs, and emotions. You can mix these elements to create different Peeps.
Pexels (CC0) A collection of free stock photos without copyright restrictions.
Plus Size Stock Photos (Open Access) A collection of stock photos of plus sized people in professional and home settings
PICNOI (CC0) A collection of free stock photos featuring people of colour.
Queer in Tech (CC BY) A photo collection to promote the visibility of queer and gender-nonconforming (GNC) people in technology, who are often under-represented as workers powering the creative, technical, and business leadership of groundbreaking tech companies and products.
Smithsonian Open Access(Various CC licenses) Download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—2D and 3D digital items from its collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
UBC’s Aggregated List of Image Sources (Various CC licenses) A comprehensive list of image collections that are either in the Public Domain or Creative Commons licensed. The list includes multidisciplinary collections, as well as those specific to the humanities and sciences.
UKBlackTech (CC BY) A collection of stock photos featuring BAME (Black, Asian, and minority ethnic) adults and children work with tech.
unDraw (openly licensed to use, share, & modify) unDraw provides open-source illustrations for any idea you can imagine and create.
Unsplash (free to use and change) A collection of free high-resolution photographs that do not have any copyright restrictions.
U.S. Government Photos and Images (Public domain) A vast collection of photos and images from the U.S. Government, many of which are in the public domain and free to use.
Wikimedia Commons (Various CC licences) Wikimedia Commons contains over 20 million freely usable image, sound, and video files.
WOCinTechChat (CC BY) A collection of stock photos featuring women of colour working in tech.
SlidesGoFree Google Slides and PowerPoint templates to boost your presentations.
SlidesCarnivalFree PPT templates & Google Slides themes for your presentations. Free for any use, no registration or download limits
SlidesMania Free Google Slides and PowerPoint templates to boost your Free creative PowerPoint templates and Google Slides themes -Much more than presentations
Bach’s ooGoldberg Variations (CC0) The Open Goldberg Variations (Johann Sebastian Bach, BWV 988), played by Kimiko Ishizaka on a Bösendorfer 290 Imperial piano, are free to download and share.
Free Sound (Various CC licences) A collection of searchable audio clips uploaded by users.
BLOSSOMS Video Library (CC BY-NC-SA) BLOSSOMS Video Library contains over 100 math and science lessons, all freely available to teachers as streaming video and Internet downloads and as DVDs and videotapes.
Pexels Videos (CC0) A collection of free stock videos without copyright restrictions.
TED Talks (CC BY-NC-ND) TED’s videos are all Creative Commons licensed, unless otherwise indicated.
